Cover image for The long game / by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.
Title:
The long game / by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.
ISBN:
9781619635968

9781619635999
Publication Information:
New York : Bloomsbury Children's Books, 2016.
Physical Description:
360 pages ; 22 cm.
Series:
Abstract:
Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., can fix just about any problem her classmates--or their power-wielding parents--might have, but when terrorism, assassination, and murder strike, she soon finds herself wrapped up in an intricate plot that may end up hitting closer to home than she could have ever imagined.
Holds:
Copies:

Available:*

Copy
Library Branch
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
1 Bob Harkins Branch BAR Paperback Teen Collection
Searching...
2 Bob Harkins Branch BAR Paperback Teen Collection
Searching...
1 Nechako Branch BAR Paperback Teen Collection
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians , even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets.

Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can--and cannot--be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover first-hand that power always comes with a price.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless.


Author Notes

Jennifer Lynn Barnes is an American author of YA novels. She was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and graduated high school in 2002. She went on to receive a degree in cognitive science from Yale University in 2006, and was awarded a Fulbright Scholarship to do post-graduate work at Cambridge University. In 2012, she graduated from Yale University with a PhD in Developmental Psychology, and currently serves as an assistant professor of Psychology at the University of Oklahoma at Norman.

Barnes wrote her first book, Golden, when she was nineteen years old. She has written numerous novels since then, including: The Fixer, The Naturals series, Nobody, Every Other Day, and the Raised by Wolves series.

(Bowker Author Biography)


Google Preview