Cover image for Bones of doom : an unofficial interactive Minecrafter's adventure / Mark Cheverton.
Bones of doom : an unofficial interactive Minecrafter's adventure / Mark Cheverton.
Publication Information:
New York : Sky Pony Press, [2017]
Physical Description:
viii, 259 pages ; 22 cm.
The fall of the zombies causes skeleton warlord Rakar to grow stronger, and Watcher and his friends, determined to stop Rakar's violence, head to the skeleton subterranean kingdom to retrieve the powerful Fossil Bow of Destruction.


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
CHE Paperback Junior Action Fiction

On Order



After the fall of the zombies, the balance of power between the monsters of the Far Lands of Minecraft is disrupted. The skeleton warlord Rakar grows stronger, and his skeleton army is leaving a terrible path of destruction in their wake. Watcher and his friends, determined to stop the violence, realize the warlord's power lives in the magical Fossil Bow of Destruction. The mysterious weapon is locked away in the skeletons' subterranean kingdom, but unless the bow is stolen, all of the Far Lands could be destroyed forever!The Rise of the Warlords series is a Minecraft adventure like never before, giving fans the option to play along in Minecraft as they read on custom Far Lands worlds exclusively designed by bestselling author Mark Cheverton.

Author Notes

Mark Cheverton is the New York Times bestselling author of the Gameknight999 series set in the world of Minecraft. He holds a Bachelor's degree and Master's degree in physics, and spent fifteen years in the public school system teaching physics, calculus, physical science and environmental science. He decided that he needed a change, and worked in a high technology startup, researching fiber optic components, and then at an industrial research institution. He has conducted research on numerous projects, large and small, including: machine vision, holography, robotics, manufacturing systems, laser systems and health care components.

Cheverton began writing Invasion of the Overworld, the first book in the Gamenight999 series, to teach his son (a Minecraft fanatic) about cyber-bullying. It was soon followed by Battle for the Nether and Confronting the Dragon. His other series include: The Mystery of Herobrine, Herobrine Reborn, and the Algae Voices of Azule.

(Bowker Author Biography)