Cover image for Code name : Lise : the true story of World War II's most highly decorated woman / Larry Loftis.
Title:
Code name : Lise : the true story of World War II's most highly decorated woman / Larry Loftis.
Title Variants:
Code name Lise, the true story of World War II's most highly decorated woman
ISBN:
9781501198656
Edition:
First Gallery books hardcover edition.
Publication Information:
New York, NY : Gallery Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., [2019]
Physical Description:
xxi, 360 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
Contents:
Dramatis personae -- Preface -- Duty -- Jinxed -- Mission to Marseille -- The briefcase -- Control -- The kiss -- Pearl of the French Alps -- Grand Duke -- Lifeless -- The beam -- They will send for you -- Tick, tick -- The Black Hollow -- Viennese waltzes -- All my love -- Lily of the valley -- The bunker -- The slaughter -- Still warm -- Pierre -- Hunting the hunter -- Fanning the damned -- Completing the loop -- Epilogue -- Appendix: the soe official history affair.
Abstract:
"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Code Girls."--Provided by publisher.
Personal Subject:
Holds:
Copies:

Available:*

Copy
Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
1
Searching...
940.54864092 ODE LOF Book Adult Biography
Searching...
1
Searching...
940.54864092 ODE LOF Book Adult Biography
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary