Cover image for Anne's kindred spirits / adapted by Kallie George ; pictures by Abigail Halpin.
Title:
Anne's kindred spirits / adapted by Kallie George ; pictures by Abigail Halpin.
Title Variants:
Montgomery, L. M.

Anne of Green Gables.
ISBN:
9781770499324
Publication Information:
[Toronto] : Tundra Books, [2019]

©2019
Physical Description:
63 pages : coloured illustrations ; 23 cm.
General Note:
"Inspired by Anne of Green Gables."
Abstract:
"The sweet and funny second book in a new early-reader series, starring the spirited and outspoken Anne Shirley as she makes friends and settles into life at Green Gables -- with a few hijinks along the way, of course! Anne is nervous and excited to meet Diana, a neighbor girl who she just knows will be a kindred spirit. She's even more excited when she learns that she's invited to her very first picnic! Until Marilla's precious brooch goes missing and it looks like it's Anne's fault. That is, Marilla is upset and Anne's picnic adventure is now in jeopardy. Ultimately, the misunderstanding with the brooch is resolved and Anne is able to go to the picnic. Anne and Diana's friendship blossoms and Anne's bond with Matthew and Marilla grows stronger. Lovingly adapted by Kallie George with beautiful nostalgic illustrations by Abigail Halpin, this series is perfect for fans of Anne, new and old."-- Provided by publisher.
Holds:
Copies:

Available:*

Copy
Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
1
Searching...
GEO Book Junior Collection
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary