Cover image for Franny the Jelly Bean Fairy / by Daisy Meadows.
Franny the Jelly Bean Fairy / by Daisy Meadows.
Publication Information:
New York, NY : Scholastic Inc., [2018]

Physical Description:
65 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.
General Note:
First published in the United Kingdom in 2017 as Lisa the Jelly Bean fairy by Orchard U.K.

Includes sneak peak at Shelley the Sugar Fairy.
Friends Rachel and Kirsty are traveling to Fairyland for the very best time of the year--the Candy Harvest! They can't wait to see all of their fairy friends and sample delicious treats. But when Jack Frost steals the Sweet Fairies' magic candies, everyone is in a sticky situation. Now the goblins have Franny's magic jelly bean, and it's up to Rachel and Kirsty to help get it back--before the Candy Harvest meets a bitter end!
Audience/Reading Level:
Reading grade level: 3.

Interest grade level: 2nd-3rd.


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
MEA Paperback Junior 'I Can Read'
MEA Paperback Junior 'I Can Read'
MEA Paperback Junior 'I Can Read'

On Order



Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!

Rachel and Kirsty are having a great time at the Fairyland Candy Harvest. But when Lisa the Jellybean Fairy's magical object goes missing, all the treats lose their sweetness! Can the girls help save the day before everything turns sour?

Author Notes

Daisy Meadows is the pseudonym used for the four writers of the Rainbow Magic children's series: Narinder Dhami, Sue Bentley, Linda Chapman, and Sue Mongredien. Rainbow Magic features differing groups of fairies as main characters, including the Jewel fairies, Weather fairies, Pet fairies, Petal fairies, and Sporty fairies.

Narinder Dhami was born in Wolverhampton, England on November 15, 1958. She received a degree in English from Birmingham University in 1980. After having taught in primary and secondary schools for several years she began to write full-time. Dhami has published many retellings of popular Disney stories and wrote the Animal Stars and Babes series, the latter about young British girls of Asian origin. She lives in Cambridge, England with her husband and cats.

Sue Bentley was born in Northampton, England. She worked in a library after completing her education and began writing for children once her own began school. Bentley is the author of the Magic Kitten, Magic Puppy, and S Club series and lives in Northamptonshire.

Linda Chapman has written over 50 children's fiction books, including the following series: My Secret Unicorn, Stardust, Not Quite a Mermaid, and Unicorn School. She lives in Leicestershire with her husband and daughters.

Sue Mongredien was born in 1970 and grew up in Nottingham, England. She has published over 100 children's books, including the following series: The Adventures of Captain Pugwash, The Magic Key, Frightful Families, and Oliver Moon. She has also contributed many titles to the Sleepover Club series and written picture books. Mongredien created the Royal Ballet School Diaries under the pen name Alexandra Moss. She lives with her family in Bath, England.

(Bowker Author Biography)